Build Your Own Clone Message Board

It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 4:09 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 4:35 pm 

This is my first time I've ever populated a circuit board and I'm having a hard time comparing the picture in the instructions and its values compared to the CB schematic is there a section/ topic in the website that I could be directed to that I can read about populating the circuit boards? Right now I am in the process of building the confidence booster pedal and it's pretty straightforward because it's simple. The picture in the instructions show the value of all the resistors but two of the resistors are labeled 2M2 what value is this 2 Meg ohms? What does the 2 mean at the end. The next pedal I'm about to build is the Royal Echo and it's a little more complex the picture of the circuit board has the values of resistors like 471,473, 103, 105, 223, 332 what do these values mean. the CB schematic shows the values of the resistors as they are like 47k, 10K or 320R I totally understand these values but I'm having a hard time comparing the CB schematic to the picture of the circuit board in the instructions.
Thanks

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 7:56 pm 

Wow I feel totally dumb sorry for the dumb question if I would have read the parts checklist which I did but didn't recognize that there are numbers that coincide with the value of the resistors and those are the numbers that are on the picture of the circuit board in the instructions. sorry I answered my own question. Can we delete this topic :oops:

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 8:32 pm 

Alisoncustomshop wrote:
Wow I feel totally dumb sorry for the dumb question if I would have read the parts checklist which I did but didn't recognize that there are numbers that coincide with the value of the resistors and those are the numbers that are on the picture of the circuit board in the instructions. sorry I answered my own question. Can we delete this topic