Build Your Own Clone Message Board

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 6:17 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 60 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 4:38 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 11:38 am
Posts: 4897
Location: Columbia River Gorge
Thanks a ton!

_________________
Image

Frag Magnet wrote:


BYOC: So easy even a drunk can do it!
:lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 5:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 7:55 pm
Posts: 100
Location: Red Oak, TX (Dallas)
FYI ... Might sort itself out on the spreadsheet, but we need to standardize nomenclature. OP has FS types Standard, Premier & Pro. Tally shows only Standard & Premium although a lot requested Pro. Just don't want to run into any bad juju later with the "I said, He said, But I thought he said," phenomenon.

_________________
Marek - rhymes with "car wreck"

When I get a little money I buy books; and if any is left I buy food and clothes. Desiderius Erasmus


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 5:48 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 4:45 pm
Posts: 2840
Location: Rochester, NY
Marek wrote:
FYI ... Might sort itself out on the spreadsheet, but we need to standardize nomenclature. OP has FS types Standard, Premier & Pro. Tally shows only Standard & Premium although a lot requested Pro. Just don't want to run into any bad juju later with the "I said, He said, But I thought he said," phenomenon.

Oops, might be my bad. I think we want the PRO switches (teal), which are $2.47 each according to Isaac. Unless Chris tells me otherwise, I'll update the spreadsheet now.

_________________
Scott


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 5:53 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 11:38 am
Posts: 4897
Location: Columbia River Gorge
sjaustin wrote:
Marek wrote:
FYI ... Might sort itself out on the spreadsheet, but we need to standardize nomenclature. OP has FS types Standard, Premier & Pro. Tally shows only Standard & Premium although a lot requested Pro. Just don't want to run into any bad juju later with the "I said, He said, But I thought he said," phenomenon.

Oops, might be my bad. I think we want the PRO switches (teal), which are $2.47 each according to Isaac. Unless Chris tells me otherwise, I'll update the spreadsheet now.


I am not aware of anyone actually wanting the Premiere. If anyone wants the Premiere, let me know.

And again, Thanks Scott for working up the spreadsheet.

_________________
Image

Frag Magnet wrote:


BYOC: So easy even a drunk can do it!
:lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 6:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:12 pm
Posts: 2644
Location: Delaware
sell me on why I should buy pro over the standard? Looks like most all of you are going pro. Bragging rights, or is the standard flawed?

_________________
If practice makes perfect, and nobody is perfect, then why practice?

It hurts me to say this.. but.. follow me on facebook and.. :( instagram


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 6:16 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 11:38 am
Posts: 4897
Location: Columbia River Gorge
spin wrote:
sell me on why I should buy pro over the standard? Looks like most all of you are going pro. Bragging rights, or is the standard flawed?


The teal pro switches are smoother. Once you use a few of the pros, the standards seem loud and clunky.


_________________
Image

Frag Magnet wrote:


BYOC: So easy even a drunk can do it!
:lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 6:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:12 pm
Posts: 2644
Location: Delaware
deal. I hope they aren't so good I want to go back and redo my board.

_________________
If practice makes perfect, and nobody is perfect, then why practice?

It hurts me to say this.. but.. follow me on facebook and.. :( instagram


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 7:24 pm
Posts: 8970
Location: Rouyn-Noranda, Qc
spin wrote:
deal. I hope they aren't so good I want to go back and redo my board.


Could be the definition of OCD.

_________________
Comfort Player wrote:
After reflowing and several attempts at signal tracing and switch testing I plugged in the power.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 11:38 am
Posts: 4897
Location: Columbia River Gorge
To tell you the truth, I have a looper enclosure that Has jacks, LEDs, and standard switches installed, and I can't bring myself to zip it up. I keep thinking about switching out the switches.

_________________
Image

Frag Magnet wrote:


BYOC: So easy even a drunk can do it!
:lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 8:50 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:02 am
Posts: 3223
I am going to get Pro switches, but the last couple of batches haven't been nearly as smooth. More of a standard hard click.

Maybe the Mammoth folks can chime in with their thoughts on it.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 60 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group