Build Your Own Clone Message Board

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 2:24 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 5:26 pm 

Hey, I'm new here but a post a little on OSG, madbean, and ILF.

I've just started my adventure with microcontrollers. I'm having a little play with my Arduino and I eventually plan to upload (right term?) the code to a microcontroller.

My n00b question is; would using a single microcontroller for relay switching and a LFO cause excess noise and/or reliability issues?

PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:43 am 
Site Admin

ThePastRecedes wrote:
Hey, I'm new here but a post a little on OSG, madbean, and ILF.

I've just started my adventure with microcontrollers. I'm having a little play with my Arduino and I eventually plan to upload (right term?) the code to a microcontroller.

My n00b question is; would using a single microcontroller for relay switching and a LFO cause excess noise and/or reliability issues?

Well....I'm a noob too. I'm sort of working on something similar in so much as I'm trying to make the MCU do multiple functions at the same time without interrupting each other.

I really don't know anything about Arduino and I'm not sure if you would be capable of doing this in Arduino. Ironically, what you want to start learning about is called an "interrupt".